Weather Derivatives and Insurance for Wind Projects

Tuesday, April 10th 8:30-9:30am San Francisco / 11:30am-12:30pm New York / 4:30-5:30pm Paris and Frankfurt

Using a combination of mesoscale modeling and it’s own proprietary software, companies such as 3Tier are able to make weather predictions with unprecedented precision. This weather data can be used to break down barriers to investment by large financial institutions by stabilizing risk. In this meeting we examine the potential of advanced weather forecasting technology as a renewable energy risk management instrument and its effect on weather derivative issuance.

 

Speakers:

Galileo Weather, Marty Malinow, CEO

CelsiusPro, Teresa Schorstein

 

Log into www.agrion.org to create a new profile. Register below.

For any further questions, please contact:  

Liste des inscrits
24 personnes sont présentes à cette réunion, parmi lesquelles :
Will attend in person Via streaming
EDF Trading
Weather Trader
ADP
Responsable optimisation énergétique
Nephila Advisors
Portfolio Analyst
hamiltonclark
managing director
Constellation Energy
Director, Technology Ventures
Beecher Carlson
Managing Director
MDA Information Systems
Meteorological Data Manager
MSI GuaranteedWeather
Marketing
BofAML
Alternative Energy Analyst
SgurrEnergy
International Office Manager
AWS TRUEPOWER
DIRECTOR INFORMATION SERVICES
Renewable Northwest Project
Power Systems Analyst
Swiss Re
Quantitative Analyst
Fredrikson & Byron
Shareholder
AGRION Paris
Resp. développement
Columbia University
Energy Finance & Investment
AWS Truepower
Forecasting & Research Business Manager
Beecher Carlson
Senior Vice President
Swiss Reinsurance Company Lt
Director
Cisco
Strategy & Business Development
RES Americas
Energy Resource Engineer
Locus Energy
Data Scientist
RenRe Energy Advisors Ltd
MD
Fredrikson & Byron, P.A.
Attorney, Energy Department Chair
Voir la video