SELECT * FROM conferences_int WHERE nom_CR_conf='Hybrid_Buildings_for_Hybrid_Cities'

Hybrid Buildings in Hybrid Cities

October 10th, 2012, 8:30-9:30am San Francisco / 11:30am-12:30pm New York / 5:30-6:30pm Paris and Frankfurt / 12:30am - 1:30am Tokyo

"Amid realistic expectations that the current demand for urban development will continue to rise, our goal is to re-conceptualize the urban landscape -- from hard, static shells standing on eternally parched, lifeless ground, to a dynamic, living, invigorating and sustainable cityscape that is as flexible and versatile as nature herself.

 

In other words, the inspiration to focus on the dynamics of change--both on the level of global development and on the level of direct and indirect interaction between buildings and their immediate environment--comes from the ever fluid, mutable, and fundamentally poetic forces of nature herself.

 

When we become aware of local natural climates & environments and their specific cycles, we realize how most high-rise buildings today squander the benefits of being high-rise. With intelligent – even purely passive -- design, the dynamics of air acting on a city tower or group of towers can be utilized to obtain unprecedented results in energy efficiency.

 

With regard to our “Linked Towers” projects, mega structures for all Asian cities obligated to pursue stalagmitic urban developments, or in other words “vertical communities” in a “vertical density”, we have created a system with a hybrid envelope that not only operates on the basis of the fluidity of natural elements, but also incorporates the intelligence to be self-sustaining and repairing."

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Linked_Towers © ALBERT ABUT ARCHITECTURE, all rights reserved

 

 

 

  Albert Abut Architecture, Albert Abut,

  Founder & Pincipal

 

 

 

 

 

 

Attendees list
5 people will attend this meeting, among them
Will attend in person Via streaming
Strategen
Director of Operations & Development
Sunplanter
CEO
New York City Energy Efficie
Director, Clean Heat Finance
Arcolution
Principal
UPS
Sustainability Director
Speakers
Albert Abut
ALBERT ABUT ARCHITECTURE
Founder & Principal