SELECT * FROM conferences_int WHERE nom_CR_conf='Company_Involvement_in_Sustainable_Cities'

Company Involvement in Sustainable Cities

Tuesday July 24th, 11:00am New York / 8am San Francisco / 5pm Paris and Frankfurt

SPEAKER PRESENTATION SUPPLEMENT

 

Companies play a huge role in their communities.  Besides the jobs, income, and local economy they can drive, many of them participate in and support community services and development programs. As companies become more committed to improving their own sustainability, will they start to become involved in making the cities they reside in more sustainable, as well?

 
This event will look at how companies are becoming more involved in helping cities become sustainable, helping communities to thrive, and promoting sustainable initiatives. 
 
  • What major trends are seen in how companies are partnering with their communities for sustainable initiatives?
  • What are some prime examples of companies taking leading roles in helping communities, cities, or regions adopt sustainable practices?
  • What are the returns for companies that invest in community sustainability? Does it go beyond image?

 

Speakers :

Bahar Gidwani, CSRHub, Co-Founder & CEO

Andrew Watterson, Brown Flynn

Julie Marth, Cleveland Clinic

 

Attendees list
13 people will attend this meeting, among them
Will attend in person Via streaming
EandM
Account Manager
Bloom Energy
Intern
Brookhaven National Laborato
Research Engineer and Policy Analyst
Mazzsetti Nash Lipsey Burch
Senior Environmental Performance Consultant
Chevron Energy Solutions
Strategy Analyst
Acro energy
lead generator/sales rep.
CNT
Director of Development & Communications
EnerNOC
Business Development Manager
Harvard Business Schol
Organizational Behavior Researcher
Cleveland Clinic
Program Manager, Office for a Healthy Environment
Straus Family Creamery
VP HR & Sustainability
Center for Environmental Ini
Coordinator
ITRI International
President
View video