China Offshore Wind Report

Wednesday, May 9th, 2012 8:30-9:30am San Francisco / 11:30am-12:30pm New York / 4:30-5:30pm Paris and Frankfurt

China’s approval of its largest offshore wind project in Taiyangshan Development Zone in Wuzhong city has propelled it to the front of the list of wind developing nations. According to the GWEC, "China’s total exploitable capacity for both land-based and offshore wind energy is around 700-1,200 GW. Compared to the other leading global wind power markets, China’s wind resources are closest to that of the United States, and greatly exceed resources in India, Germany or Spain". In this meeting, we examine some of the demand drivers in the past year in the Chinese wind market and learn about future projects and investment trends towards fulfilling this remarkable potential.

Speaker:

 

 

Global Wind Energy Council, Liming Qiao, China Director

For more information and/or to be considered as a speaker, please contact: 

 

Liste des inscrits
12 personnes sont présentes à cette réunion, parmi lesquelles :
Will attend in person Via streaming
First Wind Engery
IT Director
Alstom
Strategy & Development
Oddo Securities
Analyste Financier
ADP
Responsable optimisation énergétique
GDF SUEZ
Chargée de mission - Recherche et Innovation
Altaeros Energies
Co-Founder
World Energy Forum
Research Coordinator
ERDF
Smart Grid Project Manager
UC Berkeley Extension
Instructor
The Selestos Group, Inc.
Principal
Asia Centre à SciencesPo
Manager projet
Virginia Tech
Energy Research Specialist
Voir la video